Home > People and Events > People > Larger Groups
Can your business or organisation help support this site too?

Mellor F. C.

Mellor F. C., Cup Winners in 1964. Back row L to R Mike Pickford, Arthur Fay, Cliff Fay, Chris Wood, Gordon Clulow, Frank Wilson, Alan Morton. Front row L to R Tony Atkin, Graham Bellis, Ray Williams, Arthur Martin. Thank you to Graham Bellis (holding the cup) who provided the names and told us that it was the Carnival Cup, Mellor beat Old Stoconians in what should have been the second semi-final, the referee having sent off the entire Hawk Green and Hazel Grove teams in the first semi!

mellor-cricket-club1932.jpg mellor-lacross-club-1932-barrackers.jpg picture19.jpg mellor-fc-1923.jpg mellor-fc-1980s.jpg
Rate this file (Current rating : 4 / 5 with 2 votes)